In case you were wondering…

My show went really well! It was my first experience watching the public reacting to my work. It was also the first time I was a dot.com (www.heatherbraman.com) and walked around packing fancy business cards with my info printed on them. First time I experienced having to “sell” myself. Not a fan. I doubt any artist would say they love having to self-promote. I was encouraged when, at the end of the night, the dean of the school (purchaser of my painting) told me that he thought I had done a good job with the crowd. Guess I’ll have to take his word for it!

In the month my painting was hanging up, I met a vast list of friends at the Community Arts Center on a variety of occassions. It was so fun getting to see my friends react to my work as well as get the chance to see the show many different times. In some ways, it made me feel a little more at ease with the idea that I was hanging in such an important show. And for my first, it’s going to leave a serious impression. Basically, I’m spoiled now.

Here’s a picture of me and my painting at the opening:

heatherpainting

Hoping this is the first of many!

One response to “In case you were wondering…

  1. steelstringed

    You need to update your links per my blog name-change. And post something new!

Leave a Reply

Calendar

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

In My Head

"I'm already out of foolproof ideas so don't ask me how to get started. It's all uncharted." - Sara Barielles
