Fashion Forward

So the last week or so has been full of shopping for this busy bee. I’ve been trying to find the perfect dress to wear to my art opening this Friday. For those of you that don’t already know, the school purchased one of my paintings and it will be showcased in a city-wide group exhibition. Interested in attending the reception, click here for show information.

I’ve been perusing countless shops and today started the dreaded shoe search. I’ve taken my browsing online since my feet and back have finally tuckered out. In my hot-linking, I’ve found quite an array of fun, fashion forward items that really make me wish for an endless bank account supply. A few of my favorites below:

NYC Vintage Subway Map dress

NYC-Subway-Map-Dress

Cotton Dress from Topshop

25R07VBLK_large

I’m actually planning on saving up for this one:

Walk-A-Ways Dress from Anthropologie

930062_030_b

3 responses to “Fashion Forward

  1. The subway dress is the best, not that I’m biased or anything 😉
    Glad you like it!

  2. Hmm. That’s unique- that subway map dress. Frankly I would be too self-conscious to wear something someone might have to study.

    That Topshop dress gets my vote.

    ‘Course the Walk-A-Ways dress is cute. And you look good in green.

    Hmm. Well, I’ll just have to go and see what you’re wearing Friday night! (Oh, and look at your art work, of course!)

  3. I just put up a post on my blog about Friday night.

    It was so fun.

    We were so proud.

    Thanks so much for the invite!!

Leave a Reply

Calendar

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

In My Head

"I'm already out of foolproof ideas so don't ask me how to get started. It's all uncharted." - Sara Barielles
