She’s here!!

My beautiful, perfect niece arrived on June 17th, the day before Dad’s birthday. It was such an exciting, eventful day and we were lucky enough to be in East Texas to meet her on Friday once the adoption was final. My sister-in-law has started a blog to share their awesome story and also to keep everyone caught up on their journey now that Georgia Claire has become part of their family. If you’re interested, here’s the link: Bountiful Blessings.

As an already proud Aunt, desperately in love with this little girl, I have to share a couple of pictures from the weekend.

heathergeorgia

Me holding Georgia on her first night home!

photo

Baby Georgia, awake and alert!

She’s gorgeous and I cannot wait for many more moments with her. It’s been overwhelming to have that kind of love just plop in my life out of nowhere. The journey from now on will be fun all the way! Congrats to the new proud Parents, Grandparents, Aunts, Uncles and Cousins. And to me! Cool Aunt Heather!

One response to “She’s here!!

  1. auntbea0417

    Does this mean you might want to change the title of this blog spot to Cool Aunt Heather? Being an aunt is a wonderful thing. I know you will do a great job. Just like you do with everything else you do.

Leave a Reply

Calendar

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

In My Head

"I'm already out of foolproof ideas so don't ask me how to get started. It's all uncharted." - Sara Barielles
