N.J.M.M.

Translation – Nerdy. John. Mayer. Moment.

I was wearing a Spring 2004 Tour Shirt today when I went to take my Mom to get a new cell phone. (Sidenote: don’t wash your phone in the washer with your pants.) I was standing there programing my number into new phone…I should really name the phone. But what’s a good name…? …Joan! I was standing there programing my number into Joan “the phone” and the girl behind the counter said John’s name.

Fellow JM nerds can back me up. Just like if someone said your name or the name a close family member, when John Mayer is mentioned in casual conversation, your ears perk up. She said something about how he has boxes tattooed on his forearm. I said, “Have you seen his sleeve?” I told her about it.

Then she said, “I’ve been waiting for his tour to come here but it’s never coming.” I said, “It is! August!” Then I told her that she should sign up for email alerts on JM.com and also recommended that she drive down to the Woodlands to see the end of the tour.

When we walked out I said to Mom, “Wow. That was a nerdy John Mayer moment.” She said, “I think they saw your shirt.” I had forgotten that I was a walking JM billboard!

Just to back up the nerdery, here’s a picture from one of JM’s incase buddies’ blogs. It was taken in Japan and the caption reads “A day of collecting bags with JM.” I love it.

Leave a comment

Calendar

April 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

In My Head

"I'm already out of foolproof ideas so don't ask me how to get started. It's all uncharted." - Sara Barielles